A very productive day of procrastination.

First, can I just say that Godspell is on TV right now? And I am still loving the acid-trip gospel story aspect of it all, but I am still rather uncomfortable with SpyDaddy being Jesus in technicolor pants and a Superman t-shirt.

Second, Cousin Amy on 17 18 Kids and Counting is my favorite person in the entire world. I want to be friends with Cousin Amy. “Fearfully and wonderfully made”? I almost died.

Third, Colleen just announced that her dream was to be a preacher’s wife like Victoria Osteen (now on Larry King). “It’s too bad priests can’t marry, because I would marry a priest and we’d get us a big church and I’d dress like that every day! Sittin’ in the front row, hands raised, smiling like I’m listening…I could write a book! Oh, I could write a book.” Mother would be so proud.

Okay. Christmas is in like two days, and we’re having people over. So today I polished the silver, cleaned all the glass in the house, washed the Waterford glasses (Waterford tends to freak me out, because I’m a klutz when I’m not drinking), and moved everything in the kitchen and scrubbed underneath it.

Sadly, all of this cleaning left very little time for the GRE practice test that I was supposed to do today. This was clearly inadvertent, and will undoubtedly be rectified…sometime in the next few weeks.

But hey. I may not ever be accepted to graduate school and therefore have no job, but I will have an unnatural amount of Waterford crystal.

Leave a Reply

