Evanston’s not far, is it?

I met with me in ten years a neighbor yesterday to talk about my life’s goals and have her talk me down off a GRE-related cliff and now have brand new things obsess over. Like statements of purpose! And terminal Ph.Ds! And post-doc years!

And now I completely want to go to Northwestern.

They have a Ph.D program that I could apply to for next fall, several professors I could work with, and all admitted students are granted funding that includes a tuition waiver and a living stipend.

Only problem- it’s in EVANSTON. And I’m not. The reason I would need a living stipend would be so that I could move out. The place I will be moving to is in Fox Point.

According to MapQuest, that’s about an 89.66-mile problem.

Oh well. At least I’ve stopped freaking out about the GRE.

Leave a Reply

