Inside Thought

This morning I was working in music, and played The Phantom of the Opera soundtrack. A gentleman approached me.

Soon To Be Recognized As Creepy Guy: What song is this?

Morena: It’s Music of the Night, from The Phantom of the Opera.

STBRACG: I thought I recognized it. I’ve actually seen it.

Morena: Oh, that’s cool. Did you enjoy it?

STBRACG: Oh, yes. It elicited some very…intense feelings. *wink*

Author’s Note: I am not even kidding. He winked at me.

Morena: Um…okay. Well, let me know if you have any other questions. *runs away*

***

Thinking back, now I’m confused. Was he into the Phantom? Was he into Christine? The weird, controlling, totally-not-cool aspect of their relationship. I don’t know. And I don’t think I really want to.

Leave a Reply

