You have no idea where I like it.

A girl I went to high school with likes it on the dining room table. My cousin likes it on her bedroom floor. My friend’s little sister who I guess isn’t so little anymore likes it on her chair.

Not that, pervert.

According to the five strongly worded messages I received over the last few days, I’m not supposed to write this post. Because the menfolk might read it and figure out what all those maddening statues mean.

Because God knows none of them have access to Google. Or answers.yahoo.com. Or, you know, a living breathing female who can explain it.

The tantalizing “it”?

Your purse.

I told you to get your mind out of the gutter.

And it’s all for breast cancer awareness! Which makes total sense! Yeah! Because…wait…what?

I’m all about breast cancer awareness. My life is kind of one big breast cancer awareness. I’ve never connected it to…well, either sex or my purse.

Last January there was the infamous bra color meme that everyone (including me) did. I don’t know…it was dumb, but at least it was kind of close (no pun intended) to breast cancer awareness. At least the same general anatomical area. And also not that tantalizing. I mean, honestly. I’m wearing a black sweater. Not rocket science, boys.

I’m not saying this is ridiculous or that anyone who has done it is silly or even that ANYTHING that makes people think about breast cancer isn’t a good thing (although if you could donate some money too, that’d be awesome!)…I just don’t get it.

I don’t understand what making you think about me having sex has to do with breast cancer.

So again, not passing judgment, I’m just wondering what next year will be…

(By the way, I was going to join in and do it…until I realized that my status would be “I like it on the washing machine.”)

(And…I’m friends with way too diverse a crowd for that.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

