A person’s a person no matter how small.

So…I went to Seussical the Musical this weekend because my brother was the guitarist. He was awesome- I was so proud of him being all involved and popular and a SENIOR IN HIGH SCHOOL ARE YOU KIDDING ME I AM SO OLD. *cry*

ANYWAY.

The actual musical was cute. I never read Dr. Seuss when I was little, but it was cute.  And…now it’s stuck in my head. Like, I know the words to the songs. And I’m rhyming random crap. And I’m drawing similarities between the songs and the Yugoslavian wars of the 1990s.

Because that’s the only other thing I did this weekend- work on my ethnoreligious warfare in Bosnia paper. And maybe if the Serbs and the Croats had listened to Dr. Seuss things would have gone better!

Yep. Ethnic cleansing and Dr. Seuss. Typical grad school weekend?

Leave a Reply

