You mean…it’s not about school?

I KNOW. I WRITE ABOUT OTHER THINGS SOMETIMES.

LIKE HOLY WEEK.

BECAUSE THAT’S COOL, RIGHT?

(GENTLEMEN, FORM AN ORDERLY QUEUE.)

Well, okay. It’s kind of about school.

Because part of my point is that I always end up writing major papers about popes or ecumenical councils or something Churchy during Holy Week and it seems oddly prophetic or at least forces me to be slightly contemplative while I’m gnawing at the inside of my mouth because what if it’s not good enought what then God? I’m going to fail and no one will ever love me.

But I just realized that maybe it’s less prophetic than…I just write most of my papers about the history of the Church. And Easter falls during a semester. Ergo, I’m probably writing a paper about the Church during Holy Week. So…not so much foreordained.

Whatever.

Holy Week! I totally love solemnly observe it.

As the Lovely Katie wrote about so eloquently, it’s even better when it’s Passover too. It’s just…I don’t know. I like it when my major religions coincide. It’s like God read my thesis. And liked it.

So while I write some more about John Paul II and his implementation of Vatican II (Thesis: HE TOTALLY DID IMPLEMENT OH MY GOSH YOU GUYS SERIOUSLY.) and think about how I love Holy Thursday so much I’m not even mad that I have to talk about something I don’t understand all day tomorrow, or, you know, write down something I don’t understand to talk about all day tomorrow, I believe this summarizes perfectly what would happen if I was, in fact, Jewish, and I did, in fact, marry a Jew.

Just throw in a Christian holiday and you’ll get how my marriage will go.

(Again with the queue.)

someecards.com - Sorry your side of the family won't merit my attendance at the first-night Seder

One thought on “You mean…it’s not about school?

Leave a Reply

