Post-Fourth Thoughts

1.) I don’t know what I’m teaching yet. And it’s gone from mildly irritating to Holy Mary, Mother of God, I will drive this pencil through my thigh in about an hour if I don’t find out RIGHT NOW DO YOU HEAR ME.

I did better with the waiting this year. I’ve had actual people to see and things to do (shockingly lacking in any and all summers prior to this one), and got distracted for most of June.

But now…now I NEED TO KNOW.

Like, FOR SERIOUS.

It got so bad on Thursday I flipped out a little and then had to go wander around Bayshore not buying things because while not working summers is quite convenient for the going places and doing things, it doesn’t pay terribly well.

By this point?  I will teach the sex class. Happily.

2.) I need to get my hair cut. Because the split ends are contemplating a revolution.

But I don’t know where to go because while I’m Perfectly Happy with Place I’ve Gone the Last Few Times, they always just do what I ask. And yes, that is a perfectly acceptable thing to do and should always be a part of a good cut, but honestly guys? I’m an historian. I don’t know what you guys do back there, but I do know that there are things called layers that I can’t really understand because again, historian, and generally if they’re left in it’s better than if they’re just cut straight.

So I’m contemplating breaking up with them. But it terrifes me.

*le sigh* White girl problems.

3.) Speaking of white girl problems, I need to fix my Blu-Ray and Netflix IV. We lost power for a few minutes last week and since then it won’t turn on. And it ate the Netflix DVD that was already in there.

So…not totally sure how we’ll deal with that one, but if I have to take it apart with a screwdriver, it wouldn’t be the first time.

4.) It may be a better idea to just leave it broken. Because then I would only have my TV to distract me from not doing anything remotely productive. (I’ve read. Some.) And since it’s summer, I only have My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding and The Real Housewives of the Tri-State Area to compete for my affections.

I think I just need to go talk to my advisor, because I’m honestly very confused about how to proceed. Like, do I need primary sources now? Or just general thoughts? And this prospectus thing…exactly how important is it because right now it’s a blank Word document on my computer?

But first I should probably come up with something better to say than, “Help me please and have you SEEN teensy tiny Fourth of July outfits??”

5.) I take a lot of pictures of my feet.

Since the family computer died a terrible tragic death taking my entire iTunes library with it, I’ve decided that organizing and backing up my pictures is probably a good idea. So I’ve been going through them and…wow. I take a lot of pictures of my shoes. I don’t know why.

Also a lot of pictures of different outfits to see if they make me look fat.

Don’t you wish you were friends with me?

6.) I think it bears repeating. I DON’T KNOW WHAT I’M DOING IN THE FALL.

AND I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO.

Now. Please excuse me while I put on real clothes for today. It’s only 11:50.

Leave a Reply

