Photo Catch Up

Ugh guys. I was so good with the blogging. I was like on top of it, and doing a schedule, and planning out getting my own domain and using it more like a job and…then shit hit the fan.

My car was hit, my kid had to have surgery, I had a minor breakdown because my kid had to have surgery and I can BARELY keep it together for everyday life much less stressful life, and I was just generally busy and cranky and in a bad mood and BUSY and…ugh, whatever.

I’m back at it, I promise. Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. I have a “get ready with me”-type post coming, which is basically a tutorial for a simple everyday makeup look that I use most days, a Butterfly crown-filter tutorial (yaaaay Halloween two weeks late!), a review of the Kat von D Metal Matte palette, and my Birchbox just came and I have SO MANY OPINIONS ON IT ALREADY AND I BARELY EVEN OPENED THE RIDICULOUS OUTER PACKAGING.

Oh, and depending on how tonight goes, I can talk about the downfall of this experiment in democracy.

In the meantime, here’s some crap that happened of the last few weeks.

My car was hit, and while it was getting repaired I had a rental minivan and it was the most amazing thing int he world and now my transition to middle aged sexually repressed soccer mom is ALMOST COMPLETE. I just need a few more pairs of yoga pants. And some kids in soccer.

(I’m kidding. My kids are NEVER doing soccer.)

Buddy had hernia surgery, and is just fine now. As you can tell from the progression of pictures, he did not appear to be in too much pain (or indeed any pain) and mostly thought it was cool that he got to watch Curious George in the hospital, as well as the construction guys across the street. If you ever want to show a three-year-old a good time, have them come off of anesthesia while watching construction. They’ll think they’re in a episode of Bob the Builder.

Halloween came, and after much consternation Buddy decided to go as CatBoy from PJ Masks. Squeaks was always Owlette, and that made sense to me in a purely aesthetic fashion, so that was lovely.

img_4921

My sister and I were not going to let the kids have all the fun.

I joined a book club online with my almost new sister and then I started an in person one with my in town friends because I don’t feel like I drink enough.

img_5077

Michael and Rachel discussed adopting American Girls.

img_5121

We visited the Shrine to Our Lady of Good Help in Green Bay. It was a gorgeous day and a beautiful place for devotion.

img_5120

Buddy had such a devotion that he didn’t want to leave. Or he just wanted to play. Probably that. A mother can hope.

img_5163

I bought an awesome mug.

img_5144

We spent an awesome day caravanning with my parents in Door County.

img_5198

Aaaand…witnessed the downfall of civilization.

Not bad for a few weeks of not blogging.

 

Leave a Reply

