Fake Pasta Fresca

Guys, I love me some Noodles and Co. But I don’t love paying like $8 for glorified fast food.

That’s a total lie. I love paying any amount of money for tasty food. But I can’t do it too frequently because “we’re adults” and “we have a budget” and “the kids have to go to college.” Pssh. Whatever.

So! I came up with a totally awesome fake almost-dupe for Pasta Fresca. And by almost dupe I mean not really at all, because I only kept the parts I liked. So basically it’s a fun pasta dish that’s cheap and easy.

1 lb cooked pasta- whatever shape you’d like, but penne or rigatoni work well

2 cans diced tomatoes

1 T olive oil

1 t minced garlic

Basil

Oregano

Salt

Pepper

3 cups fresh spinach

Parmesan Cheese

Saute olive oil and garlic over medium heat until fragrant. Add diced tomatoes and spices, to taste.

Pour over cooked pasta in a large mixing bowl and stir to combine. Add spinach, and stire. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese.

Have a glass of wine because it’s Italian, it’s totally fine.

 

Leave a Reply

