L’Oreal Infallible Total Coverage Foundation REVIEW!

I am in love with all things L’Oreal Infallible. I looove the Pro-Glow and Pro-Matte foundations, both on their own and mixed together. I love the concealer palette. I love all that ish.

I also love high coverage foundation. If I could put a veil over my face every day, that would be awesome.

(NO. I’m not getting political.I just mean I’ve got a lot of acne scars and redness and not a lot of time to cover them.)

(Because my children can smell when I’m doing something for myself.)

So obviously this foundation was a must try for me. Higher priced for drugstore, at $10.99, but still less than half the price of a high end bottle.

It’s a thick cream, in a squeeze bottle. I wasn’t overly impressed with the number of shades, and I had to pick the lightest shade which is a touch light for me. It blends easily and is what they call “natural” finish, which is kind of matte to me, but not drying. I guess pretty natural.

I used it a few different ways on different days, and ended up liking certain things about it. First I used it as an all over foundation, which I really liked. It covered well- I don’t know that it’s the HIGHEST coverage foundation I’ve ever used, certainly not coming close to like a Kat von D Lock-It foundation, or even Urban Decay’s All NIghter. But at 1/4 of the price, I guess that’s okay. I applied it with a beauty blender, and it went on very nicely.

And I forgot to take pictures, except for snapchat. So…just delete the filter I guess? In your head? 


Another way I tried was using it as a concealer. It also did really well for covering blemishes, although I found I needed more under my eyes for my dark circles. It’s also really hard to apply to anything other than a beauty blender, because of the thick texture and weird squeezy bottle. You can tell it settles into my undereye wrinkles.


Finally, I mixed it with the Pro-Glow foundation and applied all over. This was my favorite application. It upped the coverage of the Pro-Glow, but gave a nice satiny finish. Definitely appropriate for every day wear. I used a beauty blender, but this would have worked equally well with a brush once it was cut with the more liquid Pro-Glow.


Overall, a decent buy if you need a high coverage drugstore foundation. But not close to a high end total coverage one.

Leave a Reply

