Oily Foundation. But, like, a good kind.

I’ve been in love with Tarte’s Maracuja oil for about a few months now. I got a little one in my ipsy bag and I loved it so much that I replaced it. For years I was doing Philosphy Hope in a Jar for day/night, but I started  using this oil at night instead. 


GUYS. It’s amazing.

I barely ever break out anymore, and if I do it’s always hormonal if you know what I mean. I feel like my skin is softer and younger looking, and my wrinkles on my forehead are decreased. 

But this week I tried something new- mixing it with my foundation. And guess what?

ITS AMAZING.

For the record, I used a beauty blender for all applications, since it’s the easiest way to seamlessly blend two liquids. 

First I tried it with tarte’s Water foundation. This is a nice, medium coverage foundation that already sits pretty well on my skin. Not too many problems with it being cakey.

But with two drops of the oil? Omg. This ish is amazing. It’s luminous, and blends right into my skin. 


I also tried it with Urban Decay’s All Nighter Foundation. I love this foundation but I really struggle with it being too cakey and sinking in to the fine lines under my eyes and on my forehead. 

But with the oil? NOTHING. I know. It did tone down the coverage a little bit but not the long-wearing potential- this still looked good at 10 at night. 


Super cool trick to make heavy foundations more wearable for daytime.

Finally, I made a cream blush with it and the Too Faced blush. Not great, but a pretty luminous finish.

Leave a Reply

